OCP announces cast of Native Gardens

OCP is thrilled to announce the cast of Native Gardens, directed by Ablan Roblin and opening in the Howard Drew Theatre Feb.14–March 15, 2020!

Alyssa Gonzalez—Tania Del Valle
Giovanni Quezada—Pablo Del Valle
Mary Kelly—Virginia Butley
Dennis Collins —Frank Butley

OCP announces cast of A Raisin in the Sun

OCP is thrilled to announce the cast of A Raisin in the Sun, directed by Tyrone Beasley and opening on the Hawks Mainstage Jan. 17 to Feb. 9, 2020!

Brandon Williams—George Murchison
Brodhi McClymont—Travis Younger
Chris Scott—Karl Lindner
Darcell Trotter—Bobo
David Terrell Green—Walter Lee Younger
Donté Lee Plunkett Joseph Asagai
Faushia Weeden—Ruth Younger
Karen Fox—Lena Younger
Olivia Howard—Beneatha Younger
Richard Borg—Moving Man

OCP announces cast of Once

OCP is thrilled to announce the cast of Once—opening on the Hawks Mainstage Feb. 28 - March 22, 2020! The cast themselves ALSO double as the musicians for the performance!

Girl – Melissa King
Guy – Jay Hanson
Billy – Sean Johnson
Baruska – Joey Hartshorn
Da – Don Keelan-White
Bank Manager – Tom Gjere
Ex-Girlfriend – Hannah McQuay-Ramsgard
Svec – Jesse White
Andrej – Jonathan Berger
Reza – Ejanae Hume
Emcee – Nathaniel Belshan
Ivanka – Anina Frey, Holly Hirsch, Brinlee Roeder
Eamon / Music Director – Jim Boggess

Congratulations to all!

OCP hosts A Christmas Carol sensory-friendly performance

OCP, in partnership with Autism Action Partnership, will host a sensory-friendly performance of A Christmas Carol on Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 at 7 p.m.

This special performance is designed to create an experience that is welcoming to those with autism spectrum disorders, sensory sensitivities and other special needs. Accommodations for this performance will include the following:
  • House lights will remain on at a low level in the theatre throughout the performance.
  • Off-stage volunteers will raise glow sticks one minute prior to potentially triggering events in the production such as loud noises, bright lighting, strobe lighting, etc.
  • Sensory kits will be available for those attending.
  • Designated quiet zones will be available in the lobby areas outside of the theatre throughout the performance.
The Omaha Community Playhouse strives to create performing arts experiences that are enjoyable for all members of our community. For more information on the sensory-friendly performance, please contact the OCP Box Office at (402) 553-0800.

OCP announces cast of Feathers and Teeth!

Congratulations to the cast of Feathers and Teeth—OCP's next Alternative Programming event on October 28!

Actor - Character

Meganne Rebecca Horrocks - Carol
Joe Breci - Arthur
DeJayla White - Chris
Justin Eller - Hugo
Katie Cameron - Stage Directions Reader

OCP announces cast of Mary Jane!

Congrats to the cast of the next Alternative Programming show Mary Jane—directed by Kathy Tyree!

Beaufield Berry-Fisher - Mary Jane
Camille Metoyer Moten - Ruthie/Tenkei
Sarah Ebke - Sherri/Dr. Toros
Julie Fitzgerald Ryan - Brianne/Chaya
Cecelia Poon - Amelia/ Kat
Janet Goodman - Stage Directions Reader
Maggie Carolus - Stage Manager

OCP announces the cast of A Christmas Carol

We are thrilled to announce the cast for A Christmas Carol—in the Hawks Mainstage Theatre Nov. 15 – Dec. 23! Tickets go on sale October 1!

Ebenezer Scrooge – Jerry Longe

Bob Cratchit – Steve Krambeck

Tim Cratchit / Youth Ensemble – Brinlee Roeder

Fred – Joshua "Makana" Yamasaki-Crail

Ghost of Christmas Past / Ensemble – Lori Lynn Ahrends

Ghost of Christmas Present / 1st Charity Man / Toyshop Keeper / Ensemble – Chris Berger

Jacob Marley / Ball Musician / Ensemble – Don Keelan-White

Mrs. Cratchit – Christina Rohling

Mr. Fezziwig / 2nd Charity Man / Ensemble – Mark Haufle

Mrs. Fezziwig / Mrs. Dilber / Baker’s Wife / Ensemble – Carrie Trecek

Millie / Ensemble – Rachel Fox

Lucy / Ensemble – Allison Helligso

Topper / Ghost of Christmas Future / Dick Wilkins / Ensemble – Jake Parker

Young Scrooge / Poulterer / Man at Cart / Ensemble – Brandon Fisher

Jake / Man at Cart / Ensemble – Dale Hartshorn

Nell / Ensemble – Almeda Lopez

Belle Fezziwig / Ensemble – Roz Parr

Myrtle Crow / Ensemble – Jen Dillon

Beggar / Man at Cart / Ensemble – Enrique Madera

Martha Cratchit / Youth Ensemble – Isabelle Rangel

Peter Cratchit / Youth Ensemble – Elliot Kerkhofs

Francis Cratchit / Youth Ensemble – Will Seim

Belinda Cratchit / Youth Ensemble – Jane Rohling

Ebby / Youth Ensemble – Dominic Torres

Fan / Youth Ensemble – Pieper Roeder

Child with Sled / Youth Ensemble – Anna Krambeck

Little Bo Peep / Youth Ensemble – Meghan Essner

Little Boy Blue / Youth Ensemble – Amina Teri

School Boy / Youth Ensemble – Cal Hernandez

School Boy / Youth Ensemble – Judson Cloudt

School Boy / Youth Ensemble – Obi Rangel

School Boy / Youth Ensemble – Benjamin Rohling

Chestnut Vendor / Adult Ensemble – Emma Johnson

Greenery Vendor / Youth Ensemble – Ella Walker

Adult Ensemble – Atticus Walker

Youth Ensemble – Riya Kumar

Youth Ensemble – Lily Sanow

Youth Ensemble – Madison White